The Half Apron is Finished … and Cute!

I’m happy with the way this half apron turned out. It’s faithful to the pattern with these changes:

Daisy print half apron

Ready to Gift Wrap

  • I added a couple of inches in length to the ties, because I wanted the recipient to be able to make a long floaty bow. She’s a fan of pink floaty things.
  • The apron ties are faced rather than a single layer, hemmed. I used some quilters homespun in pink.
  • The pocket is faced and has the applique detail. Would it be too much of a stretch to call it broderie perse?

Once I got started it took roughly a day to complete, not counting the final pressing, and with lots of rest breaks during that day.

2 responses to “The Half Apron is Finished … and Cute!

  1. Can I put my order in?

Leave a Reply

