The Jelly Roll Sampler Quilt Along Quilt Top is Done!

I have a houseguest coming to stay in a few weeks and I wanted her to have a reasonably uncluttered space to be in as the sewing room is also the guest room. I hit the accelerator hard this weekend and got moving on finishing up the Moose Quilts Jelly Roll Sampler Quilt Along. I still have the back to sew together but after that it will be ready to deliver to the long arm quilter.

Completed Jelly Roll Sampler Quilt Top

Completed Quilt Top

Those of you who have been following along on this blog will know that this top does not 100% contain blocks from the quilt along’s guest designers. I really appreciate their contribution and the effort they went to to design their blocks, but in the end I wanted to be true to my own creative vision. Besides, there were a few blocks, card trick being one example, that I have been wanting to try for a while now. It’s a good thing I wasn’t working with a purchased jelly roll or that wouldn’t have been an option.

A big thanks to Konda at Moose on the Porch Quilts for organising this quilt along. It has been a lot of fun.

One response to “The Jelly Roll Sampler Quilt Along Quilt Top is Done!

  1. licensed2tinker

    Wow! Impressive.

Leave a Reply

