New Book: Jelly Roll Quilts

After 3 weeks of waiting, not very patiently at all, Pam & Nicky Lintott’s Jelly Roll Quilts has finally arrived.

I’d heard good things about his book and from my first look through it, I don’t think I’m going to be disappointed.

I’m very keen to try the braided quilt that features on the cover of this book, but I’m going to need some supplies first. For some reason that I don’t fully understand, jelly rolls seem to be very expensive in this country. Maybe it’s just that I haven’t found a reasonably priced supplier yet.

Until I do find a reasonably priced local supplier, I’ll most likely buy from a US online retailer. Even with postage costs I’ll probably win on that one and there is so much more of everything to choose from in the US.

The book also recommends the Omnigrid 98 and 96 rulers which are both quarter square triangle rulers but with the lines going in different directions, parallel to the longest edge in one case and perpendicular to the longest edge in the other.

Leave a Reply

