Wagon Tracks Block

I made the Wagon Tracks block instead

The instructions for jelly roll quilt along block 4 have just been posted.

It’s not jumping out at me as a design I like or want to make. I love what Konda at Moose on the Porch Quilts is doing with this quilt along. Not only has she organised it and found all the marvellous guest designers, but she has been working really hard at giving feedback on the blocks posted on Flickr. In fact, she was even kind enough to leave a comment for me here at this blog. Thank you Konda, I appreciate it.

I’m thinking I might just exercise a bit of creative licence and do my own thing with block 4. I’ve spotted a Wagon Tracks Block at Quilters Cache that is more to my taste. I’m not working with a purchased jelly roll as my local fabric store had nothing good to offer.

As am cutting my own strips from a stash of green fabrics I had earmarked for a sampler quilt, I can easily cut some slightly larger squares for half square triangles.

I definitely plan to keep playing along with the 300 or so others that are doing this quilt along but might not follow this particular block pattern.

I’ve heard of the quilt police. Hope there aren’t also quilt along police who will reprimand me for my non-conformance.

One response to “Wagon Tracks Block

  1. I just did that block (only I know it as Jacob’s Ladder) as one of two blocks in my niece’s quilt.

    I soon have it up on my blog. :)

Leave a Reply

