An Exciting Delivery from Scissorman

The next best thing to getting presents in the mail is having your much anticipated mail order package arrive.

Ruler Delivery from Scissorman

Ruler Delivery from Scissorman


Yesterday my delivery from Scissorman arrived. I’ve praised Scissorman before in my post How Much do I love my Quilting Ruler and they didn’t disappoint this time either.

My 6 inches by 14 inches Matilda’s Own fluoro coloured etched ruler is superb and if I had to I could manage with just that one. But it’s a little tricky to use when it comes to cutting sashing or binding strips. It’s also less than ideal for the 9 1/2 inch squares that I need for the pot holder backs. Scissorman had a couple of items that seemed to fit the bill, namely the 12 1/2 by 12 1/2 inch square template and the Westalee 18 inch ruler with lockable fabric guide.

Trevor at Scissorman got in touch about my order saying he was out of stock of the Westalee 18 inch ruler but offered me an ex-demo out of its packaging 12 inch Westalee locking ruler instead, free of charge. Now that’s what I call customer service.

Turns out he subsequently found some stock of the Westalee 18 inch ruler so now I have both.

Full marks to Scissorman. Thank you Trevor.

So far I’ve only tried the 12 inch locking ruler and it seems pretty good though you have to adjust to working partly by sight and partly by feel as the visibility isn’t quite as good.

Leave a Reply

