Floral Centre Square in a Square Quilt

Square in a Square Quilt Blocks

Quilt Blocks

This is my summer holiday project, designed as a practice piece and to use up a few of the pastel fabrics that I’ve been buying up with such enthusiasm while Spotlight has their quilting fabric sale on.

As far as I can recall no fabric I’ve purchased so far has cost me more than $8 a metre and some have been so beautiful that I had to have them. Others are leftovers or discards from the nine patch cot quilt.

The quilt will have a diagonal design based on the plain pastel fabric colours and will have also a repetition of the colours in the inside squares. It’s my own design so is a little organic (ie I change my mind sometimes.) Can’t wait to see how it works out.

The border and binding will be a tanny browny colour. The fabric for the border is in the wash right now.

One response to “Floral Centre Square in a Square Quilt

  1. Pingback: Borders on the Floral Centre Square in a Square Scrap Quilt « A Quilter's Journey

Leave a Reply

